Thorncombe Environment Group - caring for our Parish

Home The Trust News & Events Nature History  Gallery Local Walks Links  Privacy Site map Contact  Us



                                Thorncombe Environment Group - Committee

Thorncombe Environment Group

Thorncombe Environment Group

Committee 2022 - 2023

Neil Croton (Chair),

 Diane Berry (Vice-chair),

Elaine Newman (Treasurer),

Fiona Waters (Secretary),

William Bragg,

Nathan Berry,

Susan Kent,

Pete Waller

 William Wilding.

                                                                              Our Aims - these aims remain the same

● To encourage and promote a greater interest in, and understanding of, the local environment and its history

● To protect historic buildings in the parish, and especially to conserve the character of the village of Thorncombe and of the other settlements in the parish

● To oppose unsuitable development in the parish

● To safeguard and enhance the countryside in the parish

● To support nature conservation in the parish

 See also:

   History of the Trust


     Minutes of Meetings

    Archived Minutes