Thorncombe Village Trust

Home The Trust News & Events Nature History  Gallery Local Walks Links  Site map Contact  Us

            

     Thorncombe Village Trust - caring for Thorncombe's environment

        


Links to other sites

Thorncombe Village Trust is a member of

Dorset Wildlife Trust                                 www.dorsetwildlifetrust.org.uk/                 

The Ramblers.                                         www.ramblers.org.uk/

The Campaign to Protect Rural England      www.cpre.org.uk


Local Links:

Thorncombe Web site                       www.thorncombe.com

Axminster Heritage Centre                www.axminsterheritage.org

Winsham Web site                          www.winsham.org.uk

Winsham Web Museum                   www.winshamwebmuseum.co.uk

Dorset Badger Group                        www.dorsetbadgergroup.co.uk

Dorset Bat Group                             www.dorsetbatgroup.org.uk

Dorset Countryside Volunteers           www.dcv.org.uk

Dorset Councils site                          www.dorsetforyou.com

Dorset Environmental Records Centre  www.derc.org.uk/general/welcome.htm

Dorset’s Important Geological Sites     www.dorsetrigs.org.uk

Dorset Otter Group                           www.littleowl.org.uk/dog/home.html

The Kingcombe Centre                       www.kingcombe.org/

Rural Dorset                                     www.visit-dorset.com

Somerset Wildlife Trust                     www.somersetwildlife.org/

South West Coast Path                      www.southwestcoastpath.com

National Links:

Barn Owl Trust                                www.barnowltrust.org.uk

The Bat Conservation Trust               www.batcon.org/home/default.asp

British Ecological Society                  www.britishecologicalsociety.org/

Butterfly Conservation                      www.butterfly-conservation.org

Marine Conservation Society              www.mcsuk.org

Natural England                                www.naturalengland.org.uk/

Royal Society for the Protection of Birds   www.rspb.org.uk

South West Deer Rescue                 www.deer-rescue.com/

Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust             www.wwt.org.uk

Woodland Trust                               www.woodlandtrust.org.uk


                 Thorncombe Village Trust  is not responsible for any content on the sites linked on this page.

To help to keep this list up to date, please let us know if any of the links are no longer valid, and tell us your suggestions for new links.                                                                      Please email villagetrust@hotmail.co.uk